Cookie Dough Bites

I am a big fan of cookie dough, raw or cooked.

It tastes like my childhood, which is ironic because I rarely ate cookie dough as a child. Nonetheless, every time I bite into some delicious cookie dough, I think of myself as a 5 year old brunette in a pink dress and pigtails.

Call me crazy, I already do.

This little cookie dough balls, I admit, do not taste the same as regular old fashioned the way your mom makes it cookie dough, but it’s still really tasty! You can make these with any nut butter of your choice. I went for cashew butter because I hadn’t used it in a while, but I feel as though it must be delightful with peanut butter.

The recipe is ridiculously easy (if you have a food processor) and there are hundreds of variations! You could different flavoured chips, raisins, m&ms, cranberries, or even candy if you want to treat yourself to an old favourite!

Eat one or two with a glass of milk. It will make your day!

Thanks to With Peanut Butter On Top for the inspiration!

To make 20 small bites or 10 big bites, you will need:

1 cup nut butter

Cinnamon

2 tbsp maple syrup

1/4 cup flour

1/4 cup chocolate chips

Maple flakes

Combine all your ingredients in a food processor, except the chocolate chips, and turn that machine on! 

Put into a bowl and add about 3 tbsp of your chocolate chips. 

Roll the dough into 20 (or10) bites and place on a plate.

Sprinkle the maple flakes on the top.  

Melt the rest of the chocolate chips in a cup. 

Drizzle over bites.

Leave in the freezer for at least an hour if you want them to be extra cold! 

If not, enjoy them on the spot!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

